Driver of the Year Award

2019 Statewide Driver of the Year Award Winner

Kendall D. Heffernan from Reid Petroleum Corporation

Every year, the Trucking Association of New York (TANY) accepts nominations from member companies for the New York State Driver of the Year Award. Drivers with outstanding driving records, who display their professionalism both on and off the road, are considered for this prestigious award. Winners are often very involved in their communities, typically through safety education, civic engagement, or charitable pursuits.

2019 Finalists

David C. Brown, Walmart Supply Chain

Kenneth J. Meyer, YRC Freight

Timothy J. Schultz, Walmart Supply Chain

Devon J. Thomsen, Chobani, LLC

Watch the 2019 Virtual Awards Ceremony

Presented Friday, September 18, 2020